Review: Fury’s Kiss (New England Furies #1) by Nicola R. White

What An Exciting Story, I Want More!

Fury’s Kiss is #01 in the New England Furies Series by Nicola R. White.

Elizabeth Tebb narrates.

HEA with No cliffhangers!

This is a connected series, with interacting characters, places, and themes. I would recommend reading these in order.

Length: 9 hrs and 2 mins

Content Advisory:
There is sex, dirty talk, and cursing. 👍 This is action packed so things are all part of the action.

There is a attempted rape scene in the beginning.

At the time of this posting, this Audiobook is currently available as part of the Audible Romance Package.

And the E-Book is currently FREE in the Kindle Store..

If you like Mythology, you are going to love this title! Lots of Greek lore that isn’t touched on as much, which is refreshing. The Furies take front and center, and they are pretty bad-ass!

“Hell has no Fury like a woman scorned!”

This series focuses on 3 Hot Messes of roommates that are also BFFs. They will come to inhabit a Fury to ultimately stop a big bad, maybe more than one, that is coming into our world. Well, that is over simplifying it, because these ladies are pretty bad in their own right. Alecto, Fury of Vengeance, finds her home in Tara. The shadow cat Fury of Jealousy, Megaera, finds a fitting home in Alex. While the slightly more logical Fury or Murder, Tisiphone, finds a home in Rach. Apate, Eris, and Keres are all mentioned as the potential foe, so not for sure if there is going to be more than one Top Villain, or all three.

“If Rachel’s first instinct was still to diagram the problem, my world hadn’t changed so much, after all.”
— Tara

Fury’s Kiss focuses on Tara Walker the waitress. Once this story gets going, its hard to put it down. There is a little bit of everything that makes a great Paranormal read. There is romance, some laughs, adventure, the girlfriends you wish you had, super awesome powers, plus all the great bits of mythology you know and love. Plus some that I knew about but not in as much detail as I do now!

“Rach, I cannot become a dog-girl with bat wings. That is not OK.”
— Tara

The Scooby Gang comes together quite quickly. You are introduced to all the major players of the the first 3 main books so I would suggest reading in order, as there are tid-bits that help fill out a character’s profile that you would loose if you start in the middle. Only #01 is in audio at this moment, but there are plans to get the others out soon. That’s about the only bad thing I can say about this title and series. The E-Books are available on Amazon for all that is currently written, just not audio.

Audio Sample

Nicola R. White has created some awesome characters I just can’t get enough of. 😊 I can’t wait for the rest of the series to make it to audio. This was my first listen and won’t be my last!

WebsiteTwitterFacebookAudibleAmazonGoodReadsOverDriveGooglePlayScribdBooKBubItunesBarnes and NobleKobo

This was my first listen by Elizabeth Tebb. I could totally get lost in the story which is what you want from narrator. I did not like the Cajun accent for Ty. I grew up in the area that accent comes from and it did not work for me. Luckily it’s not used much.


Normal speed was fine, however I listened at 0.90x. It is my personal preference.

My Reviews

Ebook obtained through the Kindle store.

Audiobook obtained for free at my request and I am voluntarily leaving this unbiased review.

Sorry for the mini absence!

Sorry for the mini absence, I’ve been having a pity party. 🙁

MUCH THANKS to all my narrator & author friends out there for your generous contributions to my audio habit, it got me through the worst of it. 💞
You are loved! 😘

On a positive note, I will have lots of reviews & read a longs to post!

Wish I could connect my brain to my computer and just think my reviews and it would type and code for me!


I finally got my hands on a Runaway Vampire!

Runaway Vampire, Book 23 in The Argeneau Series by Lynsay Sands, was just released this past February and I’m excited to have it in my possession! The Italian Twins are finally getting their stories! Book 23 is Dante Notte’s story and Tomasso’s story will soon follow this fall in Book 24.

My first reaction when I heard Dante was the focus of the next book was, “Finally!” but then I was a little sad. I worried about Tomasso and didn’t want him to be left alone. The two of them are a tight pair that is rarely without the other and it would be so sad for one to find love while the other is left as a sad third wheel. Those that are into this series will totally understand my concerns. There was a small twinge in my gut that Tomasso was going to get killed off but I doubted Mrs. Sands would ever do something so cruel to her fans. I then thought maybe Tomasso would be lumped into Dante’s story as a two for one package being as they are two peas in pod. It was not a long wait to ease my mind and answer my questions for book 24 which is going to be Tomasso’s story. He gets his own book! It will be out in the fall of this year. I’m sure it will still be agony waiting for it even if it was just a month away. Luckily I got in early on the wait-list at my local library and I now have book 23 in hand in audio format and am eagerly awaiting my listen.

The Argeneau Series is one of my favorites to which I have all of the eBooks for and currently working on a full series break down and a re-read/listen of the entire series to contribute reviews to the various outlets. It is a long running series with many books to sink your teeth into already out there and with many optional books to be written. All of the books in this series are in audio format except one novella which is a pretty awesome ratio.

It will take me longer to write a review on this title than it will to read/listen to it as typing is not my strongest skill due to not being able to feel most of my left hand. I am also currently in the middle of another book so it will take me about 2 days to complete them both. I think I am going to start doing a “First Impressions” review on the stories as I first complete them and then follow up with a more detailed review later once I have time to type it all up. What your reading now took me all day to type up.

Be sure to check back in a few days for my “First Impression” of Dante’s story Runaway Vampire book 23 in The Argeneau Series.

Runaway Vampire by Lynsay Sands

Runaway Vampire
Book 23 in The Argeneau Series by Lynsay Sands
Dante Notte’s Story