Review: Intercepted by Love: Part 1 by Rachelle Ayala

My Reviews

First Steps in a New Romance!

Intercepted by Love: Part 1 is quite literally that, the first title in the Quarterback’s Heart Series out of 6, by Rachelle Ayala.

Chris Abell narrates.

Cade and Andie’s story continues in Part 2.

Being the first, it could be read as a standalone, but I always advise to read in order to get the most out of the experience.

Length: 2 hrs and 54 mins

Content Warning: The author lists this series as (Steamy)

♥ Story ♥

This title is currently available as part of the Audible Romance Package. The ebook counterpart is available through the Kindle Unlimited program.

Cade Prescott is a professional quarterback hiding out after a Super Bowl loss, as well as other bad press. He meets Andie Wales in the library while she is doing research on bad boys of old. They may not have a love connection at first, but their dogs have no issue taking things to the next level. While dealing with the health and welfare of their future litter, things shift for these canine owners.

Cade’s past can’t be avoided, and there are others in town that also want to make a name for themselves. Particularly a co-worker that will inspire you to want to commit fictional violence. You can read my rant in my First Impressions post for more details.

This story ends in a cliffhanger, so you may want to go ahead and get the whole series now so you can easily go on to part 2! All parts are on the Audible’s Romance Package. I am going to have to do this myself, because I am impatient and I gotta find out how it all ends!

Audio Sample from Audible

♥ Author ♥

Rachelle Ayala writes just as good dirty as she does clean! Her heros and heroines inspire just as much love as her villians inspire fictional murder!

Rachelle has 22 Audible Titles.

♥ Narrator(s) ♥

Chris Abell did well with all the characters he voiced, especially the villians. Falling in love can be easy, but invoking hate from the pit of your gut takes talent!

Chris has 63 Audible Titles

Intercepted by Love: Part 1

Quarterback’s Heart Series

Written by Rachelle Ayala

Read by Chris Abell

Ebook obtained through Kindle Unlimited

Audiobook obtained at my request and I am voluntarily leaving this unbiased review